International Programs Overview, FAQ & Vendors

International Program Overview

The purpose of the Colorado Tourism Office International program is to encourage inbound travel to the state of Colorado. The program employs in-market representatives to effectively promote, educate, and pitch Colorado to the trade, media, social media and consumers in the primary target markets of United Kingdom, Germany, Japan, France, Canada and Mexico. The goal of the program is to encourage new and existing product in each market and support product with comprehensive marketing and media to enhance bookings and visits to all parts of Colorado. 

The International Promotions program conducts cooperative marketing with partner tour operators, training workshops for travel agents, media events to develop media exposure, and familiarization and media trips to educate trade and media with first-hand experiences in Colorado. In addition, the program coordinates and attends tradeshows and sales missions to promote new product and marketing opportunities and shares leads with the Colorado Tourism Industry. 

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I get involved with the International efforts of CTO?
The best way to get involved is to educate the CTO’s international tourism team about your product/services/destination. It is important to add the CTO’s international in-market representatives and director of international marketing and pr, Michael Driver, to your press release and newsletter distribution lists. Also, keep running lists of “What’s New” and “Top 10s” and send them to the CTO’s international representatives every few months to keep them updated on the latest and greatest in your area. 

Can I attend a tradeshow with CTO?
Yes, there are plenty of opportunities to participate in tradeshows with the CTO. Please fill out the appropriate Industry Participation Form to indicate which shows you’d like to attend. 

I can’t afford to attend a tradeshow, is there another way to get involved?
Yes, CTO offers a brochure distribution programs in each target market and at both the World Travel Market in London and ITB Show in Berlin. The cost is minimal plus the cost of shipping your materials. Please fill out the appropriate Industry Participation Form. CTO representatives will hand out your brochures during business meetings and consumer visits at both tradeshows. 

How do I receive the leads?
All leads are distributed through the CTO industry-wide email list and loaded onto the International Promotions section of Colorado.com. To sign up for the list, please email the CTO's director of international marketing and PR, Michael Driver, and ask to receive all industry notifications.

How should I respond to leads?
Most likely, the leads will instruct you on how to follow up. It is not necessary to follow up with every lead as the CTO's international team also conducts extensive follow-up. Howeve, it is valuable to follow-up on leads that pertain to your business. For more information, please contact michael.driver@state.co.us

International Program Vendors

In-State Regional Marketing Managers

Americas
Vista Peak Communications, Mr. Tim Pansini
Tel: 720-556-4321, Skype: timpansini, Tim.Pansini@state.co.us
 
Asia-Pacific
Illumination LLC, Ms. Lydia Cheng
Tel: 1-801-915-9089, lydia.cheng@state.co.us
 
Europe & the Middle-East
Colorado Marketing Connections, Ms. Jennifer Bartlett-Alpert
Tel: 303-956-3889, jennifer@coloradomarketingconnections.com
 
International FAM Coordinator
Kaurna Consulting LLC, Bri Burklin
Tel: 303-345-5101, bri.burklin@state.co.us

In-Market Representatives

CTO – Brazil – Insight Travel Marketing Solutions
Morumbi Office Tower, Av Roque Petroni Jr, 999-13A, Sao Paulo, 04707-910
Tel: +55(11) 5185-8715
Mr. Luiz DeMoura Jr, Managing Director, luiz.moura@itms.net.br 
Mr. Allan Colen, Account Manager, allan.colen@smi.net.br

CTO – Canada – Klint + Associates, Inc.
1056 Masters Lane, Minden, ONT K0M 2K0
Tel: 1-705- 286-0110; Toll Free: 1-855-686-0110
Ms. Annika Klint, Travel Trade & PR, annika@thekaigroup.ca
Ms. Sharyn Thomas-Counce, Social Media & PR, sthomas@jessonco.com

CTO – China – East West Marketing Corp
2-E/F C Building, Triumph Plaza, Jia 143 St. Xizhimenwai
Xicheng District, Beijing 100044
Tel: +86 10 8801 7759
Mr. Freddie Hu, Travel Trade, Fhu@eastwestgroup.cn
Ms. Alina Xiang, PR & Social Media, axiang@eastwestgroup.cn

CTO – Colombia & Panama – Socios Tursiticos Internacional
PH Towers Hill, 11D Corregimeinto Pueblo Nuevo/ Detras del Hospital San Fernando
Panama City, Panama
Ms. Leyra Leiva Sánchez (Director, Panama)
Tel (Panama): +507 6948 8896, Skype: LeyraLeiva LeyraLeiva@SociosTuristicosInternacional.com
Ms. Mónica Barrera Restrepo (Director - Colombia)
Tel (Colombia): +57(300)7890119, Skype: Monibres  monica.Barrera@sociosturisticosinternacional.com 

CTO – France & Belgium – Express Conseil Ltd
5 bis, rue du Louvre 75001 Paris, France
Tel: +33-1-44-77-88-05, Fax: 011-33-1-42-60-05-45
Ms. Marina Dupuy-Wedd, Account Director, marina@ecltd.com
Ms. Céline Mahéo, Travel Trade & PR | celine@ecltd.com

CTO – Germany, Austria, & Switzerland – Get It Across Marketing
Neumarkt 33 D-50667 Cologne, Germany
Tel: +49-221-2336-407, Fax: 011-49-221-2336-450
Mr. Albert Jennings, Account Director, albert@getitacross.de
Mr. Marcel Sprenger, Travel Trade & Social Media,  Colorado@getitacross.de
Ms. Kathrin Berns, Social Media & PR, kathrin@getitacross.de

CTO – Italy – MP Destination Marketing LLC                 
Ms. Maria Pradissitto, Account Director, maria@mpdestinationmarketing.com 
Tel: 1-970-317-0372

CTO – Japan – Fieldstar International
853 Germania Ave, Salt Lake, UT 84123
Tel: 1-801-809-1157
Mr. Osamu Hosino, Account Director-USA, ohoshino@comcast.net
Ms. Takako Nambu, Account Director-Japan, tnambu@uswest.tv

CTO – Mexico – International Destination Marketing dba TRAVEL PIE
Cda. de Monte Libano No. 16, oficina 2D Colonia Lomas de Chapultepec
11000 Mexico, D.F. Mexico
Tel: +52-55-5281-4923, Fax: +52-55-5280-6842
Mr. Marco Aguilar, Account Director, marco_aguilar@travelpie.com.mx
Ms. Susanna Orizaga, Travel Trade, susana_orizaga@travelpie.com.mx
Ms. Paola Maury, PR & Media, paola_maury@travelpie.com.mx

CTO – Netherlands – Target Travel Marketing
Hof ter Weydeweg 10-b, 3451 ST Vleuten, The Netherlands
Tel: +31 30 6911654
Ms. Anne Borst -  PR/Social Media, anne.borst@targettravel.nl 

CTO – Nordic – Our Man In Scandinavia
Engelbrektsgatan 9-11, S-114 32 Stockholm, Sweden
Tel: +46 (0) 705168889        
Mr. Johnny Gardsäter, Sales & Marketing Director, johnny@ourmaninscandinavia.com  

CTO – UK & Ireland – Cellet Travel Services
Brook Housem, 47 High Street Henley-In-Arden, Warwickshire B95 5AA
Tel: +44-8456-020-574, Fax: 011-44-1564-795333
Ms. Yolanda Fletcher, Travel Trade, yolanda@cellet.co.uk
Ms. Fiona Pettitt, Media/PR, fiona@cellet.co.uk