Official Colorado Welcome Centers

Ten Colorado Welcome Centers help visitors connect with knowledgeable locals. There’s one located in each corner of the state and at both ends of the major interstates that bisect the state — I-25 and I-70.

Visitors can stop by for personable, face-to-face travel advice, and to take their pick from scores of maps, brochures and regional guides. The coffee is always hot, and each center has Internet access and clean restrooms, as well as information on weather and road conditions.

Alamosa Welcome Center

Manager: Myrna Swift 
610 State Avenue, Alamosa, CO 81101 
719-589-9396, cwc@alamosa.org

Cortez Welcome Center

Manager: Noel Cooley
928 E Main Street, Cortez, CO 81321 
970-565-4048, ncooley@cityofcortez.com

Fort Collins Welcome Center

Managers: Cheryl Glanz
3745 E Prospect Rd. Suite 105, Ft. Collins, CO 80525 
970-491-4775, cglanz@ftcollins.com

Julesburg Welcome Center

Manager: Barbara Palmer & Sue Carter
20934 County Road 28, Julesburg, CO 80737 
970-474-2054, wcjules@pctelcom.coop & suecarter.wc76@yahoo.com

Burlington Welcome Center

Manager: Kendra Rhoades & Taren Mulch
48265 I-70, Burlington, CO 80807
719-346-5554, burlwc@rebeltec.net & mulch.taren@gmail.com

Dinosaur Welcome Center

Manager: Cheryl McDonald 
101 Stegosaurus Street, Dinosaur, CO 81610 
970-374-2205, wcenter@dinosaurwc.com

Fruita Welcome Center

Manager: Orilee Witte
340 Highway 340, Fruita, CO 81521 
970-858-9335 x10, orilee.witte@state.co.us

Lamar Welcome Center

Manager: Leslie Stagner
109 E Beech Street, Lamar, CO 81052 
719-336-3483, cwclamar@outlook.com

Silverthorne Welcome Center

Manager: Jenni Hill
246-V Rainbow Drive, Silverthorne, CO 80498 
970-468-0353, info@outletsatsilverthorne.com

Trinidad Welcome Center

Manager: Barbara Howard
309 Nevada Avenue, Trinidad, CO 81082 
719-846-9512, barbara.howard@trinidad.co.gov