Home Page

CTO Committees & Task Forces

Each of these standing committees ensure industry input into ongoing CTO initiatives and is chaired by a Colorado Tourism Board member. The CTO also names task forces to seek industry input into short-term initiatives.

Tourism Marketing Committee

Supports the Colorado Tourism Office (CTO) in developing marketing strategies and campaigns that inspire travel to Colorado.

FY19 Roles & Operating Procedures for TMC >>

Chair: Kieran Cain, Vail Resorts
Vice Chair: Sean Demeule, Ameristar Casino

CTO Team Member: TBD, Deputy Director

Justin Bresler, VISIT DENVER 
Jennifer Green, Pagosa Springs CVB
Brett Howard, GoBreck 
Elizabeth Fogarty, Visit Grand Junction 
Amy Long, Colorado Springs CVB 
Mary Ann Mahoney, Boulder CVB 
Kara Stoller, Steamboat Springs Chamber 
Melanie Mills, Colorado Ski Country USA 
Nikki Wall, Old Town Museum, Burlington 

Destination Development Committee

Supports the Colorado Tourism Office (CTO) in developing a collaboration with stakeholders from the culinary/agricultural, heritage, cultural and outdoor recreation communities to create authentic experiences that inspire travel to rural Colorado.

FY19 Roles & Operating Procedures for Destination Development Committee >>

Chair: Courtney Frazier, Colorado Dude & Guest Ranch Assocation
Vice Chair: Pete Piccolo, Bicycle Colorado

CTO Team Members: Jill Corbin and Elizabeth O'Rear

Katelin Cook, Rio Blanco County Economic Development 
Dori DeJong, Colorado Agritourism Association 
Greg Felt, Chaffee County Commissioner 
Tim Ferrell, Berry Patch Farms 
Kelli Hepler, Delta County Tourism 
Amy Kimberly, Carbondale Arts
Nancy Kramer, Northwest Colorado Cultural Heritage Program
Steve Kurowski, Colorado Brewers Guild 
Kim Langmaid, Colorado Alliance for Environmental Education 
Tara Marshall, Trinidad Creative District 
Corry Mihm, Project Works 
Krista Roberts, Slow Food Nations 
Bill Scebbi, Colorado Horse Council 

Ex-Officio Members
Shannon Haltiwanger, History Colorado
Wendy White, Colorado Department of Agriculture
Christy Costello, Colorado Creative Industries
Debbie Lininger, Colorado Parks & Wildlife
Doug Caskey, Colorado Wine Industry Development Board,
Danielle Lendriet, OEDIT, Regional Development
Gayle Langley, Colorado Department of Local Affairs

Learn more about Destination Development >>

International Promotion Committee

Supports the Colorado Tourism Office (CTO) in developing an international program to drive and promote travel to Colorado from international markets.

FY19 Roles & Operating Procedures for IPC >>

Chair: Lucy Kay, Breckenridge Tourism Office

CTO Team Members: Andrea Blankenship and Julie Dufault

Barb Bowman, Bowman & Associates 
Jayne Buck, Visit Denver
Laura Jackson, Denver International Airport
Ian Jenkins, Vail Resorts
Floy Kennedy, Colorado Springs CVB
Lisa Langer, Glenwood Springs Chamber Resort Association
Pat Lee, Cherry Creek Shopping Center
Mary Motsenbocker, International Tourism Marketing
Mar Naibi, Snowmass Tourism
Gary Schluter, Rocky Mountain Holiday Tours
Katy Schneider, Visit Fort Collins

Learn more about International Promotion >>

Leadership Committee

Supports the Colroado Tourism Office (CTO) in developing a leadership program to activate the full potential of Colorado tourism through its people.

FY19 Roles & Operating Procedures for Leadership Committee >>

Chair: Jesse True, Copper Mountain
Vice Chair: Mike May, MARS

CTO Team Members: Cathy Ritter and Kaiti Jacobson

Mark Gasta, Colorado State University
Donielle Gonzales, Tourism Director, Visit Pueblo Convention & Visitor's Bureau
Doug Price, Visit Colorado Springs
Amie Mayhew, Colorado Hotel and Lodging Association
Rep. Bob Rankin, Colorado House of Representatives
Meera Rosser, Jacobs Entertainment Inc
Ian Steyn, Cruise Inn RV Parks

Learn more about Leadership Journey >>