Home Page

CTO Committees, Task Forces & Advisory Groups

Each of these standing committees ensure industry input into ongoing CTO initiatives and is chaired by a Colorado Tourism Board member. The CTO also names task forces to seek industry input into short-term initiatives.

Tourism Marketing Committee

Supports the Colorado Tourism Office (CTO) in developing marketing strategies and campaigns that inspire travel to Colorado.

FY20 Roles & Operating Procedures for TMC >>

Chair: Kieran Cain, Vail Resorts

CTO Team Members: Shelley Cooper (CTO Marketing Contractor), Abby Leeper and Natazshya Rodriguez

Justin Bresler, VISIT DENVER 
Elizabeth Fogarty, Visit Grand Junction
Jennifer Green, Pagosa Springs CVB
Brett Howard, GoBreck 
Amy Long, Colorado Springs CVB 
Kara Stoller, Steamboat Springs Chamber 
Nikki Wall, Old Town Museum, Burlington 
Amanda Watkins, Colorado Ski Country USA 

Destination Development Committee

Supports the Colorado Tourism Office (CTO) in developing a collaboration with stakeholders from the culinary/agricultural, heritage, cultural and outdoor recreation communities to create authentic experiences that inspire travel to rural Colorado.

FY20 Roles & Operating Procedures for Destination Development Committee >>

Chair: Pete Piccolo, Bicycle Colorado
Vice Chair: Tammie Thompson-Booker, MARS Hospitality

CTO Team Members: Jill Corbin and Elizabeth O'Rear

Makala Barton, Rio Blanco County Economic Development 
Pam Denahy, City of La Junta
Amy Dugan, Visit Greeley/Greeley Area Chamber of Commerce
Greg Felt, Chaffee County Commissioner
Dale Heckerson, Trinchera Ranch
Kelli Hepler, Delta County Tourism
Marilee Johnson, Logan County Government
Kelli Kirkpatrick, Mesa Verde Country Visitor Information Bureau 
Nancy Kramer, Northwest Colorado Cultural Heritage Program
Corry Mihm, Colorado Agritourism Association
Kale Mortensen, Alamosa Convention & Visitors Bureau

Ex-Officio Members
Shannon Haltiwanger, History Colorado
Wendy White, Colorado Department of Agriculture
Christy Costello, Colorado Creative Industries
Debbie Lininger, Colorado Parks & Wildlife
Doug Caskey, Colorado Wine Industry Development Board,
Nathan Fey, Office of Outdoor Recreation Industry
Gayle Langley, Colorado Department of Local Affairs/Main Street Program

Learn more about Destination Development >>

International Promotion Committee

Supports the Colorado Tourism Office (CTO) in developing an international program to drive and promote travel to Colorado from international markets.

FY20 Roles & Operating Procedures for IPC >>

Chair: Lucy Kay, Breckenridge Tourism Office

CTO Team Members: Andrea Blankenship and Natazshya Rodriguez

Nicolas Barrancos, Alterra Mountain Company
Barb Bowman, Bowman & Associates 
Jayne Buck, Visit Denver
Laura Jackson, Denver International Airport
Molly Keech, Cherry Creek Shopping Center
Jim Kellen, Vail Resorts
Floy Kennedy, Colorado Springs CVB
Lisa Langer, Glenwood Springs Chamber Resort Association
Mary Motsenbocker, International Tourism Marketing
Gary Schluter, Rocky Mountain Holiday Tours
Katy Schneider, Visit Fort Collins

Learn more about International Promotion >>

Leadership Committee

Supports the Colroado Tourism Office (CTO) in developing a leadership program to activate the full potential of Colorado tourism through its people.

FY20 Roles & Operating Procedures for Leadership Committee >>

Chair: Doug Price, Visit Colorado Springs

CTO Team Members: Cathy Ritter and Jill Corbin

Pamela Denhay, Visit La Junta
Mark Gasta, Colorado University
Donielle Kitzman, Visit Pueblo Convention & Visitor's Bureau
Mary Ann Mahoney, Boulder Convention & Visitors Bureau
Mike May, MARS Hospitality
Amie Mayhew, Colorado Hotel and Lodging Association
Meera Rosser, Jacobs Entertainment Inc
Ian Steyn, Cruise Inn RV Parks

Learn more about Leadership Journey >>

Visitor Services Advisory Group

FY20 Roles & Operating Procedures for Visitor Services Advisory Group >>

CTO Team Member: Taren Mulch

Cynthia Eichler, Visit Fort Collins
Shannon Haltiwanger, History Colorado
Laura Libby, Miles Partnership
Debbie Lininger, Colorado Parks and Wildlife
Michelle Scheuerman, Colorado Department of Transportation

Learn more about the Colorado Welcome Centers >>

Revenue Task Force

Chair: Sean Demuele, Ameristar Casino Resorts

CTO Team Members: Cathy Ritter, David Fishman and Jackson Feld

Courtney Frazier, Colorado Dude & Guest Ranch Association
Doug Price, Visit Colorado Springs
Pete Piccolo, Bicycle Colorado
Lucy Kay, Breckenridge Tourism Office
Chris Romer, Visit Vail Valley
Amie Mayhew, Colorado Hotel and Lodging Association